Canceling a User Membership

Canceling a User Membership
If a member contacts you directly and requests a cancellation, you can manually cancel their account through the WordPress admin. To cancel a member follow these steps:
  • Locate the member within the “Users” table by doing a search for their name or email address. Once you locate the member, click their name or the edit link to manage their account.
  • On the edit user screen, you will see a section for “Membership Level” at the bottom of the page. Choose “– None –” from the dropdown list. Once you cancel an account their recurring payment will be cancelled automatically and they will no longer be billed for membership!
If you are providing a refund, this must be handled directly through your payment gateway. Instructions for issuing refunds on supported gateways are listed below: