Upgrade or Downgrade a User’s Membership Level

Upgrade or Downgrade a User’s Membership Level

For the Site Administrator
To upgrade/downgrade a member follow these steps:
  1. Locate the member within the “Users” page of your admin by doing a search for their name or email address. Once you locate the user, click their name or the edit link to manage their account.
  2. On the edit user screen, you will see a section for “Membership Level” at the bottom of the page. Choose the preferred membership level from the dropdown list.
  3. If you modify a user’s membership level through this method, their recurring payment will be cancelled automatically and they will no longer be billed for membership. To change a user to a paying membership, have them click the “change membership level” link under their account page.
Instructions For the Member
If you would like to provide steps for how to upgrade/downgrade a membership account, copy and paste this information into a public help page on your site.
If you would like to change your membership level in order to gain access to additional content on our site, follow these simple instructions. These instructions also apply if you are interested in downgrading your membership level.
  1. Log in to your membership account.
  2. From your My Account page, click the link to “Change Membership Level”.
  3. The following screen will show you an overview of our available membership levels with links to upgrade or downgrade.
  4. After you select a new membership level, you will be directed to a checkout page in order to complete your membership subscription.
  5. Your previous subscription payment will be cancelled and a new subscription payment will be created. Your increased or decreased access will not be confirmed until a successful subscription payment has been received for your new membership level.